Simple style: Gibson Tuck

Simple Gibson Tuck: Sara Lynn Paige

Simple Gibson Tuck: Sara Lynn Paige

Simple Gibson Tuck: Sara Lynn Paige

When I was in elementary school all of the girls wanted to have long hair so that they could a) french braid or b) turn out pony-tails “inside out.”  What we didn’t know is when we having fun playing with our ponytails we were actually on our way to perfecting the “Gibson Tuck.” Now that I’m older, I can appreciate this style for the elegance and simplicity it represents.

  • Hair Length required: Medium to Long (Should be at least shoulder-length)
  • Supplies: Hair tie, bobby pins, brush/comb
  • Option supplies: hair spray (if you want to keep the style looking sharp)
  • Tip: try adding flowers or other hair accessories
  • Time required: 3-5 minutes

The great thing about the Gibson Tuck is that it is easy, keeps hair up and out of the face, and it can be used for day or night activities. Here are some pictures and links to how-to’s:

My Gibson Tuck with a Headband thrown in!

My Gibson Tuck with a Headband thrown in!

Gibson Tuck from Follow Your Dreams

My Gibson Tuck II: with an Ornament

Leave a comment